Herbs, Wildflowers, and Avocado

Here’s some more pictures from the outside garden, both cultivated and wild…

This has been my tormenter lately. It’s one type of Goldenrod, to which I am apparently allergic

Goldenrod - Source of my Misery

This is Boneset. It’s a medicinal herb. I was very happy to find it growing out back. Nature takes care of us when we let it

Boneset Closeup

Boneset

From the herb garden out front, this is Tarragon

Tarragon

Sage

Sage

Rosemary and Basil

Rosemary and Basil

This is one of my baby Avocado plants. I hope to be able to create a micro-climate that will allow them to bear fruit. I don’t know if I will be successful, but I want to try

Baby Avocado

This is Ms. Orb Spider at night. Interestingly, after I accidentally destroyed the web she had constructed over the stairs leading down from the side porch, she constructed another one over on the other side of the porch where neither I nor the door would disturb it. I think spiders have an incredible innate intelligence. Sadly, I found her dead on the web the day after I took this picture

Nighttime Spider

This entry was posted in Celebration, Outside Garden and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

