Pickle Victory

I am reporting a victory on the pickle front.  I highly recommend making fermented pickles for anyone who loves pickles and who has access to pickling cucumbers.  This is my second batch.  The instructions had me leaving the pickles to soak far longer than they apparently need to, and the first batch went bad before I had a chance to try them.  The second batch has been sitting for a little over a week, and today I tried a small one, and it was perfection.  I’m going to leave them for a few more days in case the larger ones need more time, and then I’m going to can any that I can prevent myself from eating right away.

The recipe I’m using is the dill pickles on this page, a little more than halfway down the page –

http://www.extension.umn.edu/distribution/nutrition/dj1091.html

This entry was posted in House and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

