Don’t Get 10% Vinegar in Your Eyes

It’s a very bad idea.

10% vinegar is supposed to be good to use as a weed killer.  I’m trying to get the poison ivy to live somewhere other than in my yard and gardens.  While decanting the vinegar from the gallon jug to the spray bottle yesterday, some of it splashed into one of my eyes.  I rinsed my eye out pretty carefully, but today the eye was red, angry, and swollen (even the eyeball), so I spent most of my day in the emergency room.  Fortunately, it’s going to sort itself out with no permanent damage, other than the damage to our wallets (we have no insurance).

This entry was posted in Outside Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

